Sadie

Age:
7 years old
Housebroken?:
Mostly - have an occasional accident
Training?:
Obedience class isn't a requirement for me - but I would benefit from some classes
Good with Children?:
Yes, over the age of 5, please
Good with Dogs?:
Yes
Good with Cats?:
Unknown

Hi, I’m Sadie AKA Sadie Mae or Sadie Girl. I’m an all around sweet girl that loves to give kisses. No, seriously, I will lick you all day long if you let me! My past is unknown and my foster mom says I could use a little help with my manners and would benefit from some obedience classes. I do have an occasional accident in the house, but have made great progress in the few short weeks that I’ve been with my foster family. I have a foster brother that I love to play with, but I definitely make sure he knows that I’m in charge and would do best in a home with a very submissive male or as an only dog. If you’re willing to be patient with me and help guide me in the right direction, I promise to love you unconditionally!

CONTACT

If you are interested in adopting me...

  1. You must be a resident of Wisconsin (or the U.P. of Michigan). We rely on personal visits as the best opportunity for an applicant to learn about a dog. Please note that the dogs are located in foster homes throughout the state.
  2. You must have an application on file first. Please apply. Need more info about adopting first? Check out our adoption information for the whole scoop.
  3. Please use the form below to indicate your interest in me. Approved applicants and former adopters are welcome to inquire.
  4. If you need more information, it is helpful if you submit specific questions.
Please note that you must have an approved application on file prior to inquiring about a dog.