top of page

Acerca de



Chipper *Adoption Pending*

Age: 1.5 years old

Housebroken?: Yes.

Training?: I'd love to take some classes with you!

Good with Children?: Yes

Good with Dogs?: Yes

Good with Cats?: Unknown

Hi, I'm Chipper!  I am a fun-loving young man at only a little over 1 1/2 years old. I am looking for a family to love me forever!  If you love to snuggle, I am your guy. My foster mom says I am a ladies' man; I love all of the gals I meet. I do like men, too, but I need a few minutes to check you out and make sure you are ok. Right now I am living with 3 foster fur brothers and love them all. I finally won them over and I can snuggle with them, too.  I have lots of energy, so I need to be able to play and run around, but it really doesn't take too long to wear me out.  I am housebroken and good in my crate when my family is not home.  I really love my humans, and when they are home, I will be right by their side.  My foster family says I am silly and make them laugh a lot! I hope to find someone that will give me all of the love and snuggles I deserve.


If you are interested in adopting me...

  1. You must be a resident of Wisconsin (or the U.P. of Michigan). We rely on personal visits as the best opportunity for an applicant to learn about a dog. Please note that the dogs are located in foster homes throughout the state.

  2. You must have an application on file first. Please apply. Need more info about adopting first? Check out our adoption information for the whole scoop.

  3. Please use the form below to indicate your interest in me. Approved applicants and former adopters are welcome to inquire.

  4. If you need more information, it is helpful if you submit specific questions.


Please note that you must have an approved application on file prior to inquiring about a dog. (DS-266916)

Do you have an approved application on file?
Thanks for submitting!
bottom of page